SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

Waste & Street Scene Policy Committee

Meeting held 17 May 2023

PRESENT: Councillors Joe Otten (Chair), Mike Chaplin (Deputy Chair),

Alexi Dimond (Group Spokesperson), Tim Huggan, Mark Jones, Nabeela Mowlana, Janet Ridler, Paul Turpin and Cliff Woodcraft

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 There were no apologies for absence.

2. ESTABLISHMENT OF THE URGENCY SUB-COMMITTEEE

- 2.1 **RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY:** That the Waste and Street Scene Policy Committee:-
 - (a) agrees to establish an Urgency Sub-Committee to meet as and when required, in accordance with the details approved at the annual meeting of the Council; and
 - (b) agrees to appoint Members to serve on the Sub-Committee (in addition to the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Waste and Street Scene Policy Committee, and to be drawn from the membership of that Committee), as follows:

Councillor Alexi Dimond Councillor Mark Jones Councillor Tim Huggan Councillor Joe Otten This page is intentionally left blank